The City of Canton is a General Law A city which was incorporated in 1919 as a Municipality. Canton uses a Council/Manager form of government whose mission is to meet its residents' needs with the highest quality of service.


Van Zandt County is run by a five-member Commissioners' Court consisting of four commissioners elected from single-member districts (called commissioner precincts) and a county judge elected at-large.

State & Federal

The Office of the Governor - Texas Economic Development and Tourism

The Governor’s Business and Community Development Division pursues business expansion and relocation with the goal of developing job creation and export opportunities for Texas. Comprised of three areas, this division is made up of Business Development, Business Assistance, Economic Development Finance.

Dive straight into the feedback!
Login below and you can start commenting using your own user instantly